Day 3 – The good in bad music!

Music.

Music is my guilty pleasure. Yep, I said it! There are a lot of days when I’m listening to music that I get so mad at myself! Why? Because my music taste is not always the greatest! (don’t judge). I like the hard, heavy, sometimes angry and depressing, screaming music! I just LOVE that kind of music. It’s strange and I know this!

The reason I get mad at myself is because of my future children. When I get really into my music, I always think about when I get pregnant and have children. Could I let my children listen to this mess? Of course not! Well, maybe?

So I’m finding the good of this situation that I’ll have in the future! I’m keeping note of the songs that I want my children to be raised up on! My mom was a rock girl for the most part, too. She raised my sister and I up listening to Lynyrd Skynyrd, Journey, Nickelback, Def Leppard, BON JOVI….and of course some Garth Brooks (ick).

I’m sure my children will be raised on Breaking Benjamin, Bullet for my Valentine, System of a Down, Hollywood Undead, Alesana, Silverstein, Fall Out Boy, and Bon Jovi too of course. And possible so very, very limited country of my choosing.

I know, I have great taste in music!

But the good thing is….I was raised on rock and I turned out okay!! I’ll just have to find the better and more appropriate songs of some of my favorite bands! My only prayer is that my kids love my music and not their dads! (He’s a country lover, once again….ick!)

Music is good. Even if not all the songs are that great! I’d much rather listen to music than watch the filth on television! See…silver lining.

-Gaby

**to read more about my Write 31 Days challenge, click here!***

Leave a Reply

