Day 6 – The good in waking up early

I like to think that I am not a morning person, but I think I might be.  I like my sleep. I like to sleep in. I like to take 2-3 hour naps in the middle of the day or take multiple naps in a day. There have even been days that I’m pretty sure I’ve done nothing BUT sleep!

I like sleep.

This past weekend my husband was on call and he, of course, gets paged at 6:00 in the morning! That is TOO early! I giggled to myself as he got up and got dressed thinking that I get to sleep at least until he gets back and makes me drag my butt out of bed! But I didn’t. He left and I decided that I’d just get up and do things around the house.

I had breakfast ready when he got back (insert applauding to the good wife here) and we worked around the house all day long! We got A LOT of much-needed stuff done. He was a slave driver! I didn’t even take a nap and that is very unlike me on the weekends. I always have my naps. (Thank you, Spark!)

We enjoyed having a long day together and getting things done that I think we are going to try to mold ourselves into early risers! Well…maybe at least once a month! 🙂

-Gaby

**Write 31 Days is a challenge that I accepted for October 2015. If you would like to read more about this challenge, you can click here!***

Leave a Reply

