Day 7 – The good in a lot of jobs

I have already had, what I consider, a lot of jobs….and I’m only in my TWENTIES!

Brookshire’s. Bank. Rehab clinic. Tax office. Bank. Hospital/Business office.

That’s six places! All short term other than the first bank in which I worked at for nearly 4 year. But let’s be honest. I’ve left both banks and the rehab clinic on not such great terms.

But today, I realized something! I have gained something great from each place that’s had bad endings! I gained a friend at each place that can’t be replaced!

Bank 1- A bridesmaid in my wedding–who just happen to set me up with the groom! That’s an embarrassing story that I’m saving for another day!

Rehab Clinic- A great friend! I hated her at first (yes, I’ve told her this) and it took me about a year to warm up to her and I have loved her ever since. She’s a very talented, crazy, outgoing and loving person!

Banks 2- My best friend! I would have never met my best friend if I had not had this very short job. She’s a wonderful person and I thank God everyday for this job that I also considered the worst one that I’ve ever had!

Now, I could tell you what went wrong at each job…which are interesting stories if I say so myself…but that would defeat my purpose of finding the good. 🙂

-Gaby

**Write 31 Days is a challenge that I accepted for October 2015. If you would like to read more about this challenge, you can click here!***

Leave a Reply

