Day 8 – The good in always cooking dinner

Guys. I’m tired. I’m ready to sit on my porch, talk to my best friend and drink some….tea! 🙂

I’m just going to say that I love cooking, so don’t think any different by the quick post below….this is tired me talking.

I did not want to cook tonight. Kev & I both had off from work today. We both had to awake early on our day off to do a small task and we were back home by noon. I had my 3 hour nap. Woke up even more tired. Just DID not want to cook!

But you know why I cook, even when I don’t want to? Because when I’m tired and already don’t feel like doing a single darn thing….I’d much rather cook than do the dishes!

And the rule in our house is….the cook does not do the dishes! 🙂

That’s why I cook. Because I’m basically in around-about-way getting rewarded for doing something that I already enjoy doing! 🙂 Shhh……don’t tell Kev. 🙂

-Gaby

**Write 31 Days is a challenge that I accepted for October 2015. If you would like to read more about this challenge, you can click here!***

Leave a Reply

