Day 13 – The good in podcast

I discovered podcast about 3 months ago. How things have changed since that day.

I spend so much time listening to podcast. I almost said “waste time” but really, it’s not a waste of time. I enjoy listening to and learn so much from a lot of influential people!

I started with “Happy Hour with Jamie Ivey.” I will happily admit that I binge listened my way through every episode that she had done at that time. And I eagerly await each weekly episode. (The week(s) that she was computer-less and unable to download were pretty devastating to my new-listener self.)

Since then I have been on the hunt for another great podcast to listen to. I listened to all of “Serial by This American Life.” It was great too but I’m so not happy with now it ended. There have been others that I’ve started to listen to but nothing has just hooked me like the other two have. So if you have suggestions, please let me know!

&& If you haven’t checked out any podcast, you should do so. And podcasting is not just for women. My husband has been listening to a podcast and has been enjoying it. He drives a lot for his work and it gives him something to listen to.

-Gaby

**Write 31 Days is a challenge that I accepted for October 2015. If you would like to read more about this challenge, you can click here!***

Leave a Reply

