Day 14 – The good in gift giving

It’s almost that time of year again. The season of gift giving. My favorite time of the year.

My husband dreads this time of year. We are complete opposites when it comes to gift giving. I love to give gifts and he loves to receive gifts! He hates spending money too, so this is a stressful time because it’s a lot of spending all at once.

I get a little crazy, I’ll admit. I make my Christmas list over and over. I have a hard time sticking to the budget. I overspend. I think of 100 different crafts to do each year.

I stress my husband out! 🙂 But I can’t help it! Honest.

Gift giving makes me feel warm inside. I would give gifts to people all year-long if I could. Gift giving is the only reason why I’d ever want to be a millionaire.

Now, I know a lot of people don’t like gift giving because they think the focus should be all on the holiday and not presents. I agree, but disagree. I think a family can still keep the focus on what the meaning of the holiday is, like Christmas, but I don’t think that means that you don’t have to give gifts. It’s a way to give to each other. So enjoy it people.

And you can always try buy gifts from ethical and honest companies that do good in the world. So you’re gift giving and helping others! 🙂 win, win!

-Gaby

**Write 31 Days is a challenge that I accepted for October 2015. If you would like to read more about this challenge, you can click here!***

Leave a Reply

