Day 16- The good in family recipes.

Family recipes are awesome.

As Thanksgiving approaches in the next month I have not stopped thinking about the food that is going to cooked! I love holiday food!

Turkey & Dressing…..my favorite….sweet potato casserole….my favorite…. broccoli & cheese casserole….my favorite! I have so many favorites!

I’d say my absolute favorite is the sweet potato casserole. Around the holidays are the only times my Mom will make it, other than my birthday! (Spoiled, I know)  I eat it for my desert! Mm…I can’t wait! CAN’T WAIT!

I love having so many good family recipes to choose from. My mom made my family a cookbook after my Mema passed away of all the family recipes. Each page has either a quote, story, or picture of our family. It’s a cookbook yes…but it means A LOT to me!

I look forward to cooking all the family favorite’s for the upcoming holidays!

Patiently awaiting Thanksgiving.

-Gaby

**Write 31 Days is a challenge that I accepted for October 2015. If you would like to read more about this challenge, you can click here!***

Leave a Reply

