Day 20 – The good in resources.

If there is something you’re wanting to accomplish–check your resources! I am confident to say that there are enough resources out in the world for anything that anyone might want to accomplish a particular thing.

I usually give myself some sort of goal each month. Of course this month’s goal was to write for 31 days. That’s a big goal and while it’s been tough some days, it’s been great too! The goal I’ve given myself for November is to wake up and start each morning of every day in God’s Word!

I have been checking out what I have and what is out there to help me accomplish this.

Here’s what I’ve come up with….
1. Of course—- the Bible.
2. First 5 app from the Proverbs 31 group!
3. Of course the daily devotionals, too!
4. Following 100 days with Jesus via Instagram. (It started Sept 1st, I plan to catch up on all the messages that were in September and October. I may just try to do two in the mornings, or do one each night!!)
5. My newest journal by StudioOh!. Must something beautiful to write thoughts down in during my time in the mornings. It’s a “deconstructed journal” and super easy to write in!
&& That is what I’m starting with! I have my alarm already set to get up early, and I’m going to spend the rest of October trying to train myself to get up earlier so I have this time in the mornings before work!

Let it be known–waking up early is HARD!

-Gaby

**Write 31 Days is a challenge that I accepted for October 2015. If you would like to read more about this challenge, you can click here!***

Leave a Reply

