Day 21 – The good in working on patience.

Patience is defined as the capacity to accept or tolerate delay, trouble, or suffering without getting angry or upset.

I have zero patience, but I’m trying.

I have three things that are currently working on my patience.

  1. I need Kev’s family and his work to DRAW NAMES! I really need this to happen soon so I can finish my Christmas list up and know for sure what we are going to be getting people! I hate waiting for this. I think it should be done as soon as soon as September is over! For the early Christmas shoppers and planners, it sure would make life easier on us. I pretty much have everything planned as to what I would get each family member of the VanHorn’s….so I just NEED to know who we draw!
  2. Buying all my Christmas. I’m trying to space the purchases out so Kevin doesn’t get so stressed with so much going out of our account all at once. But it’s hard! Other than the above drawings, I know what everyone is getting and I just want to buy, buy, buy! Mostly so I can wrap them up and have an excuse to put my Christmas tree up. Yes, I’m that person who puts their tree up BEFORE Thanksgiving. Not sorry! It’s too beautiful to only have the month of December to shine!!
  3. I am starting back to college in January complete a Social Work degree. I do it the easy way and enroll for my classes online rather than seeing an advisor. Registration doesn’t begin until November 1st! I have been dying to see what classes I will be able to take since, oh about June! 🙂 Haha. I enroll as soon as possible so I know exactly how much it will be and I can get the professors that I want!

I have been learning to use my patience though. I have set a plan in motion to draw names for the VanHorn family, so I can quit stressing about that fact that I might have had to wait until Thanksgiving.

I have come up with a plan on my purchases and talked to my hubs about how to slowly buy things without stressing him out. Keeps me happy and him happy 🙂

&& More importantly, I have put a note on my desk of the day registration starts and have promised myself I WILL NOT keep checking the website to see if they’ve opened it early. I have to keep my sanity somehow.

-Gaby

**Write 31 Days is a challenge that I accepted for October 2015. If you would like to read more about this challenge, you can click here!***

Leave a Reply

