Day 23 – The good in a good deal!

I do not really care much for shopping, but I love a good deal.

I am more of an online shopper. I like to search multiple places for the same product to see where I can get it cheaper. Almost always there are two different places to compare prices with. Now, I’m not saying I’m a penny pincher, because I am not! Sometimes, I wish I were!

The reason I put so much effort in on comparing prices is because usually I’m buying things for other people. I have a budget that I need to stick to and if I can make sure I’m getting a good deal, that sometimes means I can get more of a gift for someone.

Zulily and Groupon are great places to find good deals. ((Warning:: groupon had adult bedroom things on it so just be prepared… and you can’t say I didn’t warn you))

My best find ever was on Zulily. It was actually something for myself, too! 🙂

They were doing Sams Club memberships. I paid $45 for the membership and it came with a coupon for free 30 count customer cupcakes, a free sams pizza of my choice ANNNND a $20 gift card to Sams!!!

I went into thinking that I was paying $25 for my normal $45 membership (due to the gift card) AND getting cupcakes and pizza for free, since it isn’t a standard thing that comes with the membership. BUT when I renewed with the Zulily coupon I found out if was actually for a PLUS membership instead of the standard membership.  That’s a $100 membership fee that I got for basically $25 plus cupcakes and pizza!

That’s awesome! Best deal that I’ve ever come across!!!

-Gaby

**Write 31 Days is a challenge that I accepted for October 2015. If you would like to read more about this challenge, you can click here!***

Leave a Reply

