Day 25 – The good in the a new place!

I lived in my small hometown all my life except for the last (almost) three months.

We only moved 30 minutes from my hometown, but it has made a complete difference on our lives. My hometown is not bad and I don’t hate it. But there’s just too much history there. I felt suffocated and shadowed there because there’s too many people that are in each other’s business…mine included. The church there wasn’t good for me. The job opportunities there were not good for me. Nothing in that town was good for me besides having my family there.

Now–I know each town is filled with these things and these people….and there will never be the perfect town, but it has helped not living in a town where all my family is from and I was raised in.

I strongly believe that everyone needs to leave the town that they were raised in.  But, that’s just my opinion… because this is my blog 🙂 I can’t wait to see where the future takes and and where we actually end up starting our family and placing roots in!

-Gaby

**Write 31 Days is a challenge that I accepted for October 2015. If you would like to read more about this challenge, you can click here!***

Leave a Reply

