Day 29 – The good in de-cluttering.

Kevin & I have been trying to de-clutter our home. Slowly but surely we are getting it done!

This means going through every drawer, cabinet and closet in our entire house…which I’m not particularly fond of. I have to say though, it has helped a lot!

We have been able to sell some of the things that we no longer use or have a purpose for and get back some of the money we put in. ((Thank you online garage sales)) &&Now when we open our closets there is no longer this rush of stressfulness that comes over us!

I hate reorganizing things but it has been good for us! We know where things are now and we don’t have things put in places just to get them outta the way. It really feels like we are 100% settled into our new home…after three months! Hey–I’d say that’s pretty good!

Cheers to SPARK for getting me through all of my husbands random spurts of productiveness! 🙂

-Gaby

**Write 31 Days is a challenge that I accepted for October 2015. If you would like to read more about this challenge, you can click here!***

Leave a Reply

