Day 30 – The good in a dang good book!

Let’s All Be Brave by Annie Downs. If you have not read this book, go..now..buy it and read it! You will love it.

I bought this book about two months ago. I just prolonged reading it for some reason. I’ve been listening to audiobooks a lot and just haven’t sat down to read an actual book physically in front of me.

I read this book pretty much over the course of a day! I couldn’t put it down.

Let me just highlight some things that really spoke to me in her book.

I know God can heal my friend’s illness, but even if he doesn’t…
I know God can provide a husband, but even if he doesn’t…
I know God can provide for me financially, but even if he doesn’t…
I know God can answer this prayer, but even if he doesn’t…
I know God can help us get pregnant, but even if he doesn’t…
I know God can rescue us, but even if he doesn’t…
I know God can heal my body and make it possible for me to have children, as I feed it what it needs and say no to things that make me more sick, but even if he doesn’t…

Right? EVEN. IF. HE. DOES. NOT.

I don’t know Annie Downs or much about her. But there are things I know after reading this book. We have something in common that is BIG in both of our lives. PCOS. When I picked up this book to read, I wasn’t expecting a big message from it. I received one. Learning to say no.

You are going to survive this, friend.
God has not forgotten you.
Your life and your desires are important to God.

Dead on. I’m really starting to think that God put this book in my life for a reason. &&That God gave me the desire to read this book at this particular time in my life. I have been feeling forgotten. This is just the reminder that He wanted me to know… I haven’t been forgottenĀ and that I’m still important.

So do not fear, for I am with you;
do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
ISAIAH 41:10

Read the book. I promise it’ll be worth your time! You can get her book here.

-Gaby

**Write 31 Days is a challenge that I accepted for October 2015. If you would like to read more about this challenge, you can click here!***

Leave a Reply

