When people think you’re strong.

This month I’ve heard nothing but the phrase “you’re stronger than I am”.

But the thing is…I’m not.  I’m hanging on by a thread and I feel like that thread is going to break at any given moment and I’m going to fall into my deep dark pit of blackness.

This has me thinking–if these people around me think that I’m the strong one then I must be putting on a good front for them. But maybe it’s because they’re missing my small cries for help and guidance and someone to just TELL ME WHAT TO DO!

When the righteous cry for help, the Lord hears, and rescues them from all their troubles. Psalm 34:17

I really feel like I have more than I can handle. At this moment, I want to believe that is true even when I know deep down that it is not. I’ve been leaning on prayer and the reassurance that I’m being heard. Trying to let things go and trying to realize that if these things are going to happen then I need to just let them happen.

My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. For when I am weak, I am strong.  2 Corinthians 12:9-10

God promises to make something good out of the storms that bring devastation to your life. Romans 8:28

Surviving 🙂

-Gaby

One thought on “When people think you’re strong.

Leave a Reply

