Christmas Time

Christmas time is over! Whew! It has been a very busy couple of weeks for the VanHorn family.  Kevin had off all of last week and I had off all but Monday! Thank the Lord because I don’t know how we would have made it through the week without time off to do all the fun things that took place!

We got to experience a couple of “firsts” with our little love, Gunnar!

North Pole! This is a great thing these people are doing for their community! They have a wonderful set up right in their front yards and offer it to the public to come out for FREE entertainment during the holidays! They don’t charge for a single thing but do accept donations. It’s really wonderful and a great way to give to their community and also share their love for Jesus.

Kevin & I have a similar dream of creating a place of some sort where people can gather and enjoy some family time without it costing a lot of money that some people just don’t have to spare.

This year Gunnar does not enjoy Santa! But, he was perfectly fine with Mrs. Santa! 🙂 This might have something to do with the fact that he is just such a lady’s man! 🙂

We went to the zoo! This was Gunnar’s first trip to the zoo and I think he really enjoyed it! Everything was…”wasthat” and wide eyes… pure sweetness!

I got to spend an entire day with my Momma! We enjoyed our day together and we also got to see Gunnar’s awesome hair stylist cut his little baby hair! I don’t know HOW she does it!

Christmas Eve was just awesome. This is the first time since the year of my Mema’s passing that we had the whole family together under one roof for Christmas Eve. It was really nice to see all my cousins and sister with their babies but it was also very hard. I’m very blessed but I was feeling the worst feeling you can have during Christmas…jealousy.

Christmas day we got to spend a lot of time with Kevin’s grandmother and a few siblings. His grandparents and uncle are really big into dominos and that is just right up my alley! We played until the sun went down and our tummies were hungry again!

I’m so ready for things to slow down after the we bring in the New Year! I can’t believe how much we’ve grown this year as individuals and as a couple! I think we have this marriage thing in-the-bag and I can’t believe that in a couple of months we will be celebrating our fourth anniversary! Time has sure gone fast having so much fun with my best friend!

I’ll share some pictures of all the events that took place very soon!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!

-Gaby

Leave a Reply

