Latest reads…

Let’s just go ahead and clear the elephant out of the room. Books = reading. Audibles = reading. Even though it’s technically listening…in my world, it still counts! 🙂 

I want to share the books that I’ve read so far this year. I’m six books into meeting my goal for 2016. I originally had set my goal to read 24 books within the year but have since moved it up to 36. Remember, you can find me on GoodReads!

Big Little Lies & The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty

Both of these books were really great. The author has a very creative way of creating stories where each situation and each character all tie in together in some manner. They were a thrill to read and I’m not sure if they classify as a romance novel, but both really had a great love story within them, in their own dark and twisty way! 🙂
(I rate both books as 4 stars)

The Choice by Nicholas Sparks

I have always had mixed feelings about Nicholas Sparks. I usually enjoy the books but dislike the movies. I decided to read this book because it just became a movie in 2016. Actually, I think it might be just released and in theaters now. I really enjoyed the book for what it is. Maybe the movie will not disappoint!
(I rate this book at 3 stars)

The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials and The Death Cure by James Dashner

I really enjoyed The Maze Runner series. All three books were very well written and I never lost focus during any of them. (That’s a bigger task than you’d think.) This would actually be my top favorite series that I’ve ever read before. I 100% recommend all three of these books to everyone! I believe these are becoming movies as well.
(I rate all three books at 5 stars)

Happy reading,
gaby

One thought on “Latest reads…

Leave a Reply

